[Nameplate] Heavy Rain Fog/Mist ~ 60°F  
Flash Flood Watch
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

City, school filings close

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Editor's note: This is part two of a two-part series on local city and school board filings. This part focuses on northern Dunklin County.

DUNKLIN COUNTY, Mo. -- Election filings for local city councils and school boards came to a close on Tuesday, Jan. 15.

In the City of Holcomb, the following have filed:

* North Ward Alderman - Jerry McCormick (incumbent)

* South Ward Alderman - Tricia Casper (incumbent)

* Chief of Police - Bobby Hallum (incumbent) and Al Roberts

The City of Malden saw the following filings:

* Mayor - Ray Santie (incumbent)

* Ward I - Lytyron Robinson (incumbent)

* Ward II - Robert House (incumbent) and Donna Pringer

* Ward III - Kenneth Thompson (incumbent)

* Ward IV - Meredith Garris

* Chief of Police - Jarrett Bullock (incumbent)

* Municipal Judge - Phillip Santie (incumbent)

* City Collector - Bettie Risinger (incumbent)

At the City of Clarkton, the following have filed:

* West Ward - Larry Brown (incumbent)

* East Ward - Terry Redden, Jr., Stephanie Studie, Larry Allen, and Timmy Pinkston

At the City of Campbell, the following have filed:

* Ward I - Gary Grubbs (incumbent)

* Ward II - Rickie Holloway, Jr. (incumbent)

* Ward II (one year unexpired term) - Diane Robins (previously appointed to fill the first year) and David Shipman

* Chief of Police - Tony Cogburn and Tony Burke

* Municipal Judge - Barbara Godley (incumbent)

For the City of Arbyrd, whose information was not available at press time Wednesday, the following have filed:

North Ward - Derrick Higgins

South Ward - Brent Pierce (incumbent ) and Rich Vallee

For the Campbell Board of Education, the following have filed for seats:

* Ron Huber (incumbent)

* Ron Culp (incumbent)

At the Clarkton Board of Education, filings include:

* Chris White

* Terry Richardson

* Tammy Ferguson

The Malden Board of Education saw the following filings:

* Ken Lentz (incumbent)

* Jeff Mitchell

* Jimmie Garris

* Tommy Shepard

Each school district has two seats available. Final filings for local Boards of Education were not available at press time due to the districts being closed for inclement weather.

Area residents will cast their votes on Tuesday, April 2, 2013.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: